Direkt zum InhaltDirekt zur SucheDirekt zur Navigation
▼ Zielgruppen ▼

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin - Prof Dr. Matthias Ruffert

Wintersemester 2019/2020

Prof. Dr. Matthias Ruffert
10 330 - European law
Tuesdays 10-12, UL 6, 2002
2 SWS, 3 LP

The lecture offers an introduction to the theory and dogmatics of European law. It deals not only with the institutional core problems of the law of European integration (organs and functions of the EU, relation to member state law, legal protection), but also with the basis of substantive law (above all protection of fundamental rights on the one hand and internal market law on the other hand). European law is not only to be understood as an independent legal system, but also as an overarching legal layer in the structure of the member states' legal systems.

Examination:
Jurisprudence PO 2008 / PO 2015: Module examination ÖIII (4h)

The four-hour module final exam will contain a part under European law and a part under national law. Students of the Socrates Programme or the LLM Programmes as well as students of other disciplines can choose only one of these parts as required and then have two hours to complete it. Oral examinations do not take place for this course.

10 742 - European constitutional law
Mondays, 16-18, BE 2, 140/142
2 SWS 1 LP

The lecture deals with the theoretical foundations and dogmatic core problems of European constitutional law. The European Constitutional Network is developed from the complementary interaction of supranational and member state constitutional law. Central individual topics are the structure of the organs of the EU in view of the standards of the democratic principle, legislation in the EU, competence theory and above all the protection of fundamental rights.

Examination:
European Law and Comparative Law: Final Module Exam European Constitutional Law with its Comparative References (2.5h)
LL.M. students: Subsequent seminar paper, Erasmus: Oral examination

10 743 - European commercial law, in particular internal market and competition law
Mondays, 16-18, BE 2, 140/142
2 SWS 1 LP

The lecture deals with the theoretical foundations and dogmatic core problems of European constitutional law. The European Constitutional Network is developed from the complementary interaction of supranational and member state constitutional law. Central individual topics are the structure of the organs of the EU in view of the standards of the democratic principle, legislation in the EU, competence theory and above all the protection of fundamental rights.

Examination:
European Law and Comparative Law: Final Module Exam European Constitutional Law with its Comparative References (2.5h)
LL.M. students: Subsequent seminar paper
Erasmus: Oral examination

10 421 - Written examination in public law 1
Friday, 25.10.2019, 09-14, Monday, 04.11.2019, 12-14, UL 6, 2091/92

10 423 - Written examination in public law 2
Friday, 08.11.2019, 09-14, Monday, 18.11.2019, 12-14, UL 6, 2091/92

10 426 - Public Law Examination 3
Friday, 29.11.2019, 09-14, Monday, 09.12.2019, 12-14, UL 6, 2091/92

10 428 - Public Law Written Examination 4
Friday, 13.11.2019, 09-14, Monday, 06.01.2020, 12-14, UL 6, 2091/92


10 525 - Model European Union Conference (MEUC) - Simulation of the Council of the European Union (English)

The event is a simulation of a meeting of the Council of the European Union. The aim is to practice diplomatic skills and give an insight into the negotiation processes of the European institutions. The two-day simulation will take place in a block in the rooms of a political foundation in Berlin. The negotiating language is English.

More detailed information on the topic of the simulation as well as on the event dates will be available shortly at http://www.meuc.eu . If you have any questions, please contact meuc@rewi.hu-berlin.de.

Direkt zum InhaltDirekt zur SucheDirekt zur Navigation
▼ Zielgruppen ▼

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin - Prof. Dr. Matthias Ruffert

Wintersemester 2018/2019

Prof. Dr. Matthias Ruffert

10 240 - Allgemeines Verwaltungsrecht, Verwaltungsprozessrecht und Staatshaftungsrecht

Montags 14-16, Dienstags 08-10, STJ 135, H 3010

Die Vorlesung liefert eine Einführung in die Grundlagen des deutschen Verwaltungsrechts einschließlich seiner prozessualen Bezüge. Neben den Prinzipien des Verwaltungsrechts, der Lehre von den Handlungsformen und dem eigentlichen Verfahrensrecht kommen auch die Grundzüge des öffentlichen Sachenrechts und des Staatshaftungsrechts zur Darstellung. Die Vorlesungsinhalte zählen allesamt zum Pflichtstoff und liefern die Basis für die spätere Beschäftigung mit den Einzelmaterien des Besonderen Verwaltungsrechts.

Prüfung:
Europäisches Recht und Rechtsvergleich: mündliche Prüfung

10 330 - Europarecht

Dienstags 10-12, STJ 135, H 3010

Die Vorlesung bietet eine Einführung in Theorie und Dogmatik des Europarechts. Sie behandelt nicht nur die institutionellen Kernprobleme des Rechts der europäischen Integration (Organe und Funktionen der EU, Verhältnis zum mitgliedstaatlichen Recht, Rechtsschutz), sondern auch die Basis des materiellen Rechts (vor allem Grundrechtsschutz einerseits und Binnenmarktrecht andererseits). Das Europarecht ist nicht nur als eigenständige Rechtsordnung zu erfassen, sondern auch als übergreifende Rechtsschicht im Gefüge der mitgliedstaatlichen Rechtsordnungen.

Prüfung:
Rechtswissenschaft PO 2008 / PO 2015: Modulabschlussklausur ÖIII (4h)

Die vierstündige Modulabschlussklausur wird einen europarechtlichen und einen staatsrechtlichen Teil enthalten. Studierende des Sokrates Programms oder der LLM-Programme ebenso wie Studierende anderer Fachrichtungen können nach Bedarf nur einen dieser Teile wählen und haben dafür dann zwei Stunden Bearbeitungszeit. Mündliche Prüfungen finden zu dieser Veranstaltung nicht statt.

10 742 - Europäisches Verfassungsrecht

Montags, 16-18, BE 2, 140/142

Die Vorlesung behandelt die theoretischen Grundlagen und dogmatischen Kernprobleme des Europäischen Verfassungsrechts. Der Europäische Verfassungsverbund wird aus dem komplementären Zusammenwirken supranationalen und mitgliedstaatlichen Verfassungsrechts entwickelt. Zentrale Einzelthemen sind die Organstruktur der EU angesichts der Maßstäbe des Demokratieprinzips, die Rechtsetzung in der EU, die Kompetenzlehre sowie vor allem der Grundrechtsschutz.

Prüfung:
Europäisches Recht und Rechtsvergleich: Modulabschlussklausur Europäisches Verfassungsrecht mit seinen vergleichenden Bezügen (2,5h)
LL.M.-Studierende: Anschließende Seminararbeit, Erasmus: Mündliche Prüfung

 

10 423 - Klausur im Öffentlichen Recht 2

Freitag, 09.11.2018, 09-14, Montag, 19.11.2018, 12-14, UL 6, 2091/92

 

10 433 - Klausur im Öffentlichen Recht 6

Freitag, 08.02.2018, 09-14, Montag, 18.02.2018, 12-14, UL 6, 2091/92

 


Martin Junker

10 513 - Model European Union Conference (MEUC) - Simulation des Rates der Europäischen Union (englisch)

Bei der Veranstaltung handelt es sich um eine Simulation einer Sitzung des Rates der Europäischen Union. Dabei sollen diplomatisches Geschick geübt und ein Einblick in die Verhandlungsprozesse der europäischen Institutionen gegeben werden. Die zweitägige Simulation findet geblockt in den Räumen der Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung in Berlin statt. Verhandlungssprache ist englisch. 

Detailliertere Informationen zum Thema der Simulation sowie zu den Veranstaltungsdaten finden Sie in Kürze unter www.meuc.eu. Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an info@meuc.eu